Three days of racing at Manchester Velodrome packed into five minutes! Podium results are below:

Men’s Sprint
1. Kevin Sireau (France)
2. Jason Kenny (Sky Track Cycling)
3. Chris Hoy (Sky Track Cycling))

Women’s Team Pursuit
1. Great Britain (Wendy Houvenaghel/Joanna Rowsell/Sarah Storey)
2. New Zealand (Lauren Ellis/Jaime Nielsen/Alison Shanks)
3. Ouch Pro Cycling (Sarah Hammer/Dotsie Bausch/Lauren Tamayo)

Men’s Individual Pursuit
1. Rohan Dennis (Australia)
2. Geraint Thomas (Great Britain)
3. Mark Ryan (New Zealand)

Women’s Team Sprint
1. Australia (Anna Meares, Kaarle McCulloch)
2. China (Jinjie Gong, Shuang Guo)
3. France (Clara Sanchez, Sandie Clair)

Women’s Sprint
1. Anna Meares (Australia)
2. Shuang Guo (China)
3. Victoria Pendleton (Sky Track Cycling)

Men’s Keirin
1. Chris Hoy (Sky Track Cycling)
2. Jason Niblett (Team Jayco-AIS)
3. Azizulhasni Awang (YSD Track Team)

Women’s Scratch Race
1. Anastasiya Chulkova (Russia)
2. Jennie Reed (Ouch Pro Cycling)
3. Amy Cure (Australia)

Men’s Omnium
1. Shane Archbold (New Zealand)
2. HoSung Cho (Korea)
3. Elia Viviani (Italy)

Women’s Omnium
1. Sarah Hammer (Ouch Pro Cycling)
2. Kirsten Wild (Netherlands)
3. Malgorzata Wojtyra (Poland)

Women’s Keirin
1. Shuang Guo (China)
2. Clara Sanchez (France)
3. Victoria Pendleton (Sky Track Cycling)

Men’s Team Sprint
1. France (Gregory Bauge/Kévin Sireau/Michaël D’almeida)
2. Germany (Rene Enders/Maximilian Levy/Stefan Nimke)
3. Sky Track Cycling (Jason Kenny/Chris Hoy/Matthew Crampton)

Results courtesy of Canadian Cyclist.

Recent comments

Blog comments powered by Disqus


  1. ridetheblackline posted this

A website dedicated to the support and growth of grassroots track cycling, the comradery and heritage of the worldwide velodrome circuit and the roots and culture of fixed gear bicycle racing.

If you have any news, stories, photos, videos, questions or comments to share I would love to hear from you so please contact me.