Highlights from Day 3 of the Melbourne Track World Cup last Saturday!

Australia’s Cyclones rule the track meet by winning Gold Medals on their native soil. Team Sky better watch their backs, these guys are planning to kick some serious ass in 2012.

Women’s 500m TT
1. Anna Meares (Australia) 33.593
2. Sandie Clair (France) 33.667
3. Wai Sze Lee (Hong Kong) 33.939

Men’s team pursuit
1. Australia (Bobridge, Hepburn, Howard, Meyer) 3-56.913
2. Russia (Khatuntsev, Kovalev, Markov, Serov) 4-02.354 
3. Great Britain (Clancy, Burke, Rowe, Tennant) 4-01.456

Men’s sprint
1. Shane Perkins (Australia)
2. Jason Kenny (Great Britain)
3. Teun Mulder (Netherlands)

Women’s omnium: Final standing
1. Leire Olaberria (Spain) 26 points
2. Tara Whitten (Canada) 31 points
3. Malgorzata Wojtyra (Poland) 40 points

Women’s keirin
1. Anna Meares (Australia)
2. Kaarle McCulloch (Jayco-Australia)
3. Clara Sanchez (France)

Get the complete results at Tissot Timing.

Recent comments

Blog comments powered by Disqus

A website dedicated to the support and growth of grassroots track cycling, the comradery and heritage of the worldwide velodrome circuit and the roots and culture of fixed gear bicycle racing.

If you have any news, stories, photos, videos, questions or comments to share I would love to hear from you so please contact me.