Congrats To Our National Champs

…so far!

Giddeon Massie (pictured above, photo by Stefan) defended his National Sprint Champion title yesterday. See a recap of Friday’s events on USA Cycling. After three days of competition, 12 National Champion titles have been awarded. Here are the winners so far:

Men’s Sprint » Giddeon Massie (Cypress, CA)

Women’s Keirin » Dana Feiss (Telford, PA)

Men’s Individual Pursuit » Adam Leibovitz (Indianapolis, IN)

Women’s Individual Pursuit » Kimberly Geist (Emmaus, PA)

Men’s Scratch Race » James Carney (Tucson, AZ)

Women’s Scratch Race » Jennie Reed (Kirkland, WA)

Men’s Team Pursuit » Brent Kay (Temecula, CA), Austin Carroll (Orange, CA), Roman Kilun (Berkeley, CA), Cody O’Reilly (Santa Barbara, CA), Daniel Harm (Southworth, WA)

Women’s Team Pursuit » Hanan Alves-Hyde (Oakland, CA), Ruth Winder (Lafayette, CA), Cari Higgins (Boulder, CO)

Men’s Kilo TT » Giddeon Massie (Cypress, CA)

Women’s 500m TT » Elizabeth Carlson (Jim Thorpe, PA)

Men’s Omnium » Bobby Lea (Mertztown, PA)

Women’s Omnium » Sarah Hammer (Temecula, CA)

Full results can be found here.

There are still two more days of racing (and 8 more National titles) left for the Elite National Championships. Racing starts at 3pm today and at noon tomorrow. If you can’t make it down to LA Velodrome, be sure to tune in on Ustream.

Check out the schedule of events here.

Recent comments

Blog comments powered by Disqus


  1. ridetheblackline posted this

A website dedicated to the support and growth of grassroots track cycling, the comradery and heritage of the worldwide velodrome circuit and the roots and culture of fixed gear bicycle racing.

If you have any news, stories, photos, videos, questions or comments to share I would love to hear from you so please contact me.