Sarah Hammer has so many National Champion titles, she’s lost count! Here she is chatting about her win in the Women’s Omnium at Elite Nats. Bobby Lea won the Men’s Omnium.

Other National Champion titles awarded yesterday:

Men’s Kilo TT » Giddeon Massie (Cypress, CA)

Women’s 500m TT » Liz Carlson (Jim Thorpe, PA)

Men’s Team Pursuit » Team Ouch (Brent Kay, Austin Carroll, Roman Kilun, Cody O’Reilly & Daniel Harm)

Women’s Team Pursuit » Peanut Butter & Co Twenty 12 (Hanan Alves-Hyde, Ruth Winder & Cari Higgins)

The competition continues today at LA Velodrome with Scratch Races, Individual Pursuits, Men’s Sprint tournament and Women’s Keirin tournament. Catch a live broadcast on Ustream (racing starts at 10am).

Read a recap of yesterday’s Elite Nats events at USA Cycling.

Recent comments

Blog comments powered by Disqus

A website dedicated to the support and growth of grassroots track cycling, the comradery and heritage of the worldwide velodrome circuit and the roots and culture of fixed gear bicycle racing.

If you have any news, stories, photos, videos, questions or comments to share I would love to hear from you so please contact me.